The Cooperative Bank NZ

The complete list of branches of The Cooperative Bank NZ with contact details. Find your nearest Cooperative Bank branch in New Zealand.

The Cooperative Bank NZ Overview

Incepted in 1928 as PSIS (Public Service Investment Society), The Cooperative Bank NZ is the one and only national level banking service provider managed by its members. The bank got registration in 2011 and serves more than 135,000 customers supported by 34 branches and 560 employees.

The bank has an affiliation with Westpac in order to offer its customers with ATM services throughout the island. Headquartered in Wellington, it offers a vast range of financial services and products.

The Cooperative Bank NZ Services

  • Everyday banking
  • Savings accounts
  • Investment services
  • Personal loans
  • Small business banking
  • Insurance

The banking group offers mobile banking. Phone banking and TXT mail services to its customers.

The Cooperative Bank Main Branch

Corner Featherston & Ballance Streets
Wellington Central, Wellington 6011, New Zealand

Phone: 0800 554 554 (from New Zealand), +64 4 463 1758 (from outside New Zealand)

The Cooperative Bank NZ Branches

Cooperative Bank NZ Branches
Cooperative Bank NZ Branches

#1. The Cooperative Bank Blenheim Branch

10 Queen Street
PO Box 480

Tel.: (03) 520 6780
Fax: (03) 520 6789
Email: blenheim@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#2. Cooperative Bank NZ Botany Branch

Botany Town Centre, 588 Chapel Road, East Tamaki
PO Box 58079

Tel.: (09) 265 3300
Fax: (09) 265 3309
Email: botany@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday, Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm
Thursday: 9 am to 7 pm
Saturday: 9 am to 4 pm
Sunday: 10 am to 4 pm

#3. The Cooperative Bank NZ Dunedin Branch

305 George Street
PO Box 5746

Tel.: (03) 470 3100
Fax: (03) 470 3109
Email: dunedin@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#4. Gisborne Branch

82 Gladstone Road
PO Box 840

Tel.: (06) 869 2200
Fax: (06) 869 2219
Email: gisborne@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#5. Glenfield Branch

Shop 210, Glenfield Mall, Cnr Glenfield Road and Downing Street (cashless branch)services)
PO Box 13948

Tel.: (09) 488 1270
Fax: (09) 488 1289
Email: GFshared@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday to Saturday: 9 am to 5 pm
Sunday: 10 am to 4 pm

#6. Hamilton Branch

Shop 2, 36 Bryce Street
PO Box 220

Tel.: (07) 858 7400
Fax: (07) 858 7419
Email: hamilton@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#7. Hastings Branch

124 Market Street North
PO Box 906

Tel.: (06) 834 3200
Fax: (06) 834 3209
Email: hastings@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#8. The Cooperative Bank Head Office at Wellington

Level 12, Corner Featherston & Ballance Streets
PO Box 54

Telephone: (04) 495 7700
Fax: (04) 495 7701
Email: HeadOffice@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm

#9. Henderson Branch

360 Great North Road
PO Box 21414

Tel.: (09) 836 9210
Fax: (09) 836 9219
Email: henderson@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#10. Invercargill Branch

Cnr Kelvin and Spey Streets
PO Box 1231

Tel.: (03) 211 3390
Fax: (03) 211 3399
Email: invercargill@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#11. Levin Branch

171 Oxford Street
PO Box 349

Tel.: (06) 366 0670
Fax: (06) 366 0658
Email: levin@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am 5 pm

#12. Lower Hutt Branch

Shop 167, Ground Floor, Westfield Queensgate, Cnr Queens Drive and Bunny Street
PO Box 30700

Tel.: (04) 570 4340
Fax: (04) 570 4359
Email: lowerhutt@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday, Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm
Thursday: 9 am to 7 pm
Saturday: 9 am to 4 pm
Sunday: 10 am to 4 pm

#13. Manukau Branch

Unit 1/11, Ronwood Avenue
PO Box 76059

Tel.: (09) 261 1150
Fax: (09) 261 1159
Email: manukau@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#14. Napier Branch

114 Hastings Street
PO Box 403

Tel.: (06) 835 2500
Fax: (06) 835 2509
Email: napier@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#15. Nelson Branch

28 Bridge Street
PO Box 15

Tel.: (03) 539 9000
Fax: (03) 539 9009
Email: nelson@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#16. New Plymouth Branch

107 Devon Street East
PO Box 651

Tel.: (06) 759 6540
Fax: (06) 759 6549
Email: newplymouth@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#17. Newmarket Branch

312-330 Broadway, Newmarket (cashless branch)
PO Box 9926

Tel.: (09) 522 5500
Fax: (09) 522 5509
Email: newmarket@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#18. Onehunga Branch

155 Onehunga Mall
PO Box 13948

Tel.: (09) 622 9060
Fax: (09) 622 9069
Email: onehunga@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#19. Palmerston North Branch

85 The Square
PO Box 1149

Tel.: (06) 350 2640
Fax: (06) 350 2669
Email: palmerstonnorth@co-operativebank.co.nz

Operating Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm
Saturday: 10 am to 2 pm

#20. Papakura Branch

Shop 1, 138 Great South Road
PO Box 72441

Tel.: (09) 295 3100
Fax: (09) 295 3109
Email: papakura@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#21. Papanui Branch

19 Main North Road
PO Box 5513

Tel.: (03) 375 1420
Fax: (03) 375 1439
Email: papanui@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#22. Paraparaumu Branch

Coastlands Shopping Centre, Rimu Road, Paraparaumu
PO Box 655

Tel.: (04) 296 1760
Fax: (04) 296 1769
Email: paraparaumu@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#23. Porirua Branch

Norrie Street, Porirua
PO Box 50250

Tel.: (04) 238 4800
Fax: (04) 238 4819
Email: porirua@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#24. Queen Street Branch

109 Queen Street
PO Box 105059

Tel.: (09) 366 9010
Fax: (09) 366 9019
Email: queenstreet@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am 5 pm

#25. Riccarton Branch

107 Riccarton Road
PO Box 8812

Tel.: (03) 341 4430
Fax: (03) 341 4439
Email: riccarton@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm
Saturday: 9 am to 1 pm

#26. Rotorua Branch

Cnr Eruera and Amohia Streets
PO Box 909

Tel.: (07) 349 7230
Fax: (07) 349 7249
Email: rotorua@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#27. Sylvia Park Kiosk

Sylvia Park Mall, 286 Mount Wellington Hwy, Mount
Wellington (speciality branch)
PO Box 13948, Onehunga

Tel.: 0800 554 554
Email: sylviapark@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday to Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday: 9 am to 7 pm
Thursday, Friday: 9 am to 9 pm

#28. Taupo Branch

21 Horomatangi Street
PO Box 260

Tel.: (07) 376 2400
Fax: (07) 376 2409
Email: taupo@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#29. Cooperative Bank Tauranga Branch

62 Grey Street, Tauranga
PO Box 13001

Tel.: (07) 577 3700
Fax: (07) 577 3709
Email: tauranga@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#30. The Palms Branch

The Palms Shopping Centre, 11 New Brighton Road
PO Box 27079, Shirley

Tel.: (03) 375 7770
Fax: (03) 375 7779
Email: thepalms@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Mon, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm
Saturday: 9 am 4 pm
Sunday: 10 am to 4 pm

#31. Timaru Branch

295 Stafford Street
PO Box 18

Tel.: (03) 687 7970
Fax: (03) 687 7979
Email: timaru@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#32. Upper Hutt Branch

151 Main Street
PO Box 40618

Tel.: (04) 529 1500
Fax: (04) 529 1519
Email: upperhutt@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#33. Wanganui Branch

127 Victoria Avenue
PO Box 4060

Tel.: (06) 349 2950
Fax: (06) 349 2959
Email: wanganui@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

#34. Wellington Branch

190 Lambton Quay
PO Box 54

Tel.: (04) 495 4080
Fax: (04) 495 4099
Email: wellington@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am 5 pm

#35. Whangarei Branch

Corner of Vine and Bank Sts
PO Box 180

Tel.: (09) 470 2640
Fax: (09) 470 2649
Email: whangarei@co-operativebank.co.nz

Banking Hours
Monday, Wednesday to Friday: 9 am to 5 pm
Tuesday: 9.30 am to 5 pm

Leave a Comment